Education Committee

Education Committee 2014-2015

Chair, Prof. Farhan Gandhi, Professor and Redfern Chair in Aerospace Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Honorary Member, Mr. Anton Landgrebe, Retired,

Honorary Member, Dr. Barnes McCormick, Professor Emeritus, Pennsylvania State University

Honorary Member, Mr. Raymond Prouty, Consultant, Consultant

Member, Dr. Carlo Bottasso, Professor, Technical University of Munich

Member, Prof. Inderjit Chopra, Professor, University of Maryland

Member, Prof. Peretz Friedmann, Prof. of Aerospace Eng., University of Michigan

Member, Prof. Robert Loewy, Retired Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology (Ret)

Member, Prof. Gareth Padfield, Chief Scientific Officer, Virtual Engineering Centre, The University of Liverpool

Member, Dr. David Peters, Professor & Chairman, Washington University

Member, Dr. Jonathan Rogers, Assistant Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology

Member, Prof. Aviv Rosen, Professor, Israel Institute of Technology

Member, Dr. Arvind Sinha, Director of Engineering, Helicopter Systems Division, Defence Materiel Organisation

Member, Prof. Ed Smith, Professor, Pennsylvania State University

Member, Mr. Walter Sonneborn, Retired, Self Employed (Ret.)

Member, Prof. Yung Yu, Professor, Konkuk University


Contact Liz Malleck
Contact Randy Johnson
Contact the AHS Webmaster
Contact Mike Hirschberg
Contact AHS
Contact the Editor
Contact AHS
Contact the AHS Executive Director
Contact Kay Brackins
Contact Betty Chen
Contact Betty Chen
Contact David Renzi
Contact AHS Exhibits
Contact the AHS Staff
Request Info on Human Powered Helicopter Competition
Contact the AHS Media and Communications Team
Contact the Exhibit Chair
Contact the AHS STEM Team
Contact Vernon Hemphill