Cast your vote!

Log in and vote!

Ballot clip artIt is that time of year again for all regular active VFS members to cast your vote for the VFS Board of Directors! (Sorry, Student Members are not eligible, per the VFS bylaws.) If your membership has expired, why not renew your membership today?

Cast your vote! This year, we have another stellar group of volunteers seeking your endorsement. Please log in (above) so you can read the candidates’ biographies and cast your vote. Be sure to enter your ballot no later than Friday, May 1. If you prefer, a paper ballot is also available. Note that paper ballots must be received by May 1 to be counted.

Log in at the top of this page or at The ballot will then appear at the bottom of this page.

Thank you for voting!

Mike Hirschberg
Executive Director

Nominees for VFS Board of Directors

Chair: Edward Hoskin - Pratt & Whitney Canada   [biography]
President: Dan Schultz - Sikorsky, a Lockheed Martin Company   [biography]
Secretary/Treasurer: Tomasz Krysinski - Airbus Helicopters   [biography]

Americas Region
Regional Director: Kenneth Swartz - Aeromedia Communications   [biography]
Vice President: Chantal Boucher - Bell   [biography]

Europe-Africa Region (special election)
Vice President: Luca Medici - Leonardo Helicopters   [biography]

U.S. Mideast Region
Regional Director: Bill Sunick - Leonardo Helicopters   [biography]
Regional Director: Danil Prokhorov - Toyota   [biography]
Regional Director: Luigi Ricci-Moretti - Piasecki Aircraft   [biography]
Vice President: Dr. Stanley Orr - The Boeing Company   [biography]

U.S. Southeast Region
Regional Director: Dr. Rajneesh Singh - US Army Research Lab   [biography]
Vice President: Dr. Inderjit Chopra - University of Maryland   [biography]

U.S. Southwest Region
Regional Director: Christos Bais - Bell   [biography]
Vice President: Layne Merritt - Elbit Systems   [biography]

U.S. Western Region
Regional Director: Scott Swinsick - The Boeing Co.   [biography]
Vice President: Dr. Colin Theodore - NASA Ames   [biography]
Vice President: Sergio Cecutta - SMG Consulting   [biography]

NOTE: The following regions are not having elections this year: Asia-Australia, U.S. Midwest, U.S. Northeast, and U.S. Southern.