AHS Technical Council

The AHS International Technical Council is the governing body for the Society's technical committees and technical activities. The members of the Technical Council and Technical Committees maintain the standards of the Society's technical publications and meetings, organize such meetings, and furnish technical advice and guidance to the Board, Officers and other Committees, and solicit material and assistance to this end, as well as edit the Journal of the AHS and other technical publications. The Technical Director is appointed by the President of the Society for a two-year term. Other members of the Tech Council are appointed/reappointed by the Technical Director, with the exception of the History Chair, who is elected by the History Committee.

The Council consists of the following positions, reporting to the Technical Director:

  • Six Deputy Technical Directors, each responsible for providing guidance to and representation of three to four Technical Committees.
  • Appointed Members (including a Student Representative)
  • Ex-Officio Members
  • Forum Technical Chair and Forum Deputy Technical Chair
  • Journal Editor
  • Education Committee
  • History Chair
  • and other committees and positions as created by the Technical Director

AHS Technical Council Organizational Chart

NOTE: AHS Members can log in and find the full contact information for the Technical Council.


Contact Liz Malleck
Contact Randy Johnson
Contact the AHS Webmaster
Contact Mike Hirschberg
Contact AHS
Contact the Editor
Contact AHS
Contact the AHS Executive Director
Contact Julie M. Gibbs
Contact Julie M. Gibbs
Contact Itzel Zelaya
Contact Betty Chen
Contact Betty Chen
Contact David Renzi
Contact AHS Exhibits
Contact the AHS Staff
Request Info on Human Powered Helicopter Competition
Contact the AHS Media and Communications Team
Contact the Exhibit Chair
Contact the AHS STEM Team
Contact Valerie Sheehan
Contact Valerie Sheehan
Contact AHS Membership
Make a room reservation at the U.S. Government per diem rate
Contact Brian George, ARF Chairperson
Contact Arvind Sinha, ARF Co-Chairperson
Contact Robert Hood, ARF Technical Chair